A long overdue update,  many apologies but there are lots of new things just about ready for the next series of shows.
Extra dates are The Decorative Living Fair at Eridge, Kent, May 13 and 14th.
The National Quilt Championships at Sandown Park June 17 18 and 19th
Quilts UK at Malvern in  May  and the Festival of Quilts NEC in Augustst
I have also booked some space at the much celebrated Handmade Fair at Hampton Court which is in September.
The Elements quilt I started at Christmas is totally finished and the first edition of the boxes has sold out but there will be a new batch ready for May . The quilt measures 72″ x 62″, each box includes 6m of ready cut strips, three quilting threads, full length of binding, needles, buttons and decorative ric rac.
whole elements quilt
I have some very jolly vintage style brights inspired by a greeting card from a friend, and I will have the favourites , “old Swedish”  , “shabby chic” “pink and blue” “the bitty quilt” and “forgotten flannels”  some with a new slant, at all the shows.
The Liberty vintage pieces are sorted and presented in  little brown boxes, 10 pieces in 10 designs, plus some of the designs are in new cushion kits, especially in tones of browns and gold as part of the “textured tana” range.
wsite updat mini boxes
The shows so far this year has been excellent, so hopefully summer will be here soon and we can all enjoy the open spaces at Eridge Park and the Malvern Hills.
Very important to note, if you have a specific request for me to work on for you please let me know as soon as you can so I can make sure its scheduled in to the work flow.
Some of the shows are so close together and the time available for me to be in my fabric mine will be limited! See you soon everyone! Love Kim.
