A really big ‘thank you’ to everyone of you that I saw at the Festival of Quilts, the return trip was considerably lighter, so its busy times now to get ready for the next show which is:
Handmade and Homegrown, the 25th anniversary show of the Kent Surrey and Sussex Quilters Guild at Hever Castle in Kent, 2 ,3 and 4 September.
The new “vintage stitchery” packs were a great success at the Festival so I’ve made more,  finding and buying all the bits and pieces is great fun, creates more mess but I think the results are worth it.
20160807_101028
I’ve also made new flannel bundles and as a change some dull 3m x 4″ bundles inspired by an old quilt from a few years back.  Plus a new batch of the popular “toybox” mini quilt  rolls. 20160823_105904
20160823_115836
Very soon it will be Kirsty  Allsops Handmade week end at Hampton Court  September 16, 17 and 18, so all the new ideas will be finished and with me there.
Still making commission pieces, this big flannel bundle in blues has been a project for this week end. Email me at kim@wornandwashedfabrics.com if you’d like a special order.
20160829_133406
See you all very soon!
Kim
