Just making the final preparations for the Autumn Quilt Show at Duxford,  some new things, and some worn and washed favourites  and a special tray of all rare fabrics and colour ways.   The “vintage stitchery” selections have been very popular so there is a big new range all ready to inspire you creatively. I just need to find a way to speed the process of putting them together!

worn and washed fabrics stitchery selection

I also have a new colour range of tana lawn pieces in pretty pinks lilacs and mauves, as scarves, cushions and sets of just the pieces.

worn and washed fabrics scarves
Increasingly I am hand sewing the scarves and cushions and have arranged things so you can choose the thread yourself from the whole selection, for either machine or hand stitching.
worn and washed fabrics patchwork quilts
“worn and washed fabrics” will go into its 15th season next year which is amazing! I am planning a few changes. I would like to ask you to take part in a small survey, please let me know if you are at the next two shows. I will also post the survey details here on my blog when my show season has finished.
I am conscious that an announcement about future workshops is overdue, apologies dear reader but the logistics are proving awkward at the moment.
And so to Duxford, it is on October 28 29 and 30, and then afterwards on to the glorious “Cowslip Workshops” Christmas Fair on  November 18 19 20, Cowslip beautiful venue is just outside Launceston in the county of Cornwall.
See you soon!
Kim
