New projects underway and busy getting ready for the 3 Spring shows coming up very quickly.
I will be at :

The Spring Quilt Festival  Duxford Cambridge  – March 3 4 5

Sewing for Pleasure NEC Birmingham – March 17 18 19

Patchwork and Quiltdagen Rijswijk , Holland  – April 7 8 9

I am really pleased to be re visiting the Rijswijk show in April its been a few years since I first attended. I really hope I get to see people whom I generally only see at the Festival of Quilts. I will be showing all the favourites and the full range of Liberty kits, bundles and pieces. All exclusive to Kim Porter under the worn and washed fabrics label.
There are several new colourways, updates of favourites and new sizes to keep things fresh and a la mode.
20170123_130344.jpg

new favourite “Liberty” blues for kits and packs

The “Elements” collection was very poular last year, so I have re cut the three width collection, and organised the binding and quilting thread.  The blues are back in the medium to dark tones included flannels and Liberty lantana, all washed and softened.
20170123_131247.jpg

Elements Collection

The new sandy/linen/oaty combination bundles include linen, cotton/linen and cotton sateen in various shades of nude to brown to pink to white.  Some of the linen is new but has been given the “washed” treatment making it a joy to hand quilt, which I intend to start any day now.
20170123_131738.jpg

New Neutrals

The new big “Old Blue Strippy” quilt and bundles are nearly finished. The quilting is curvy lines, made much easier by working from the back.
20170123_102502.jpg

new “Old Blue Strippy”

All bundles are now 500grams and 250grams, , so slightly more fabric in each one and I am pleased to say no price increase!
See you all very soon I hope,
Kim
