Apologies for this long overdue blog post, so much to do so little time, for more regular updates please visit my facebook page https://www.facebook.com/worn-and-washed-fabrics-288745321230542/?fref=ts where I post very regularly.
Although it  is only June my focus is the Festival of Quilts, August 10th – 13,  after a successful run of shows in April/May I am re making the popular colourways as well as introducing some new ones, and as usual there will be some ” one offs” .  I do have some new projects , which I will share with you all very soon.
All worn and washed fabric bundles are now a little bigger, I have changed from imperial to metric, so the bundles are now 125, 250 and 500 grams
all about 10% heavier than before, but no price increase.
“washdayblues” continues to be a great favourite, and “new year neutrals” has been updated with a slightly more rosy hue.
worn and washed fabrics new year neutrals
Those of you I saw at Quilts UK will have seen the little quilt made with 125 grams of 2.5″ strips and backed with a soft cotton baby cellular blanket,  I have re made these bundles too.
worn and washed fabrics cellular blanket cot quilt
For the events schedule I will be at the London Knit and Stitch show, October 11 – 15, and then the Autumn Quilt Fair at Duxford October 27 – 29.
As always I’m making lots of bundles on commission, and am happy to fulfil any special requests, please check back again soon as there will be a new naming competition with the prize being 2 tickets for the Festival of Quilts.
Kim
